ER (Season 4) DVD Review


Winner of numerous Golden Globes and Emmys, as well as the recipient of innumerable additional nominations, ER is widely considered one of the best television dramas of its era. Created by Michael Crichton, the show chronicles the inner-workings of a Chicago hospital emergency room. With subplots involving the characters’ various relationship woven into an action-packed plot involving the trauma ward, ER is a fascinating look at current America…

ER (Season 4) DVD Review

The ER (Season 4) DVD features a number of dramatic episodes including the season premiere “Ambush” in which the ER is put in the spotlight when it’s chosen as the site for the filming of television documentary. Trauma specialist Elizabeth Corday (Alex Kingston) joins the staff of the ER while Carter begins his residency. Meanwhile, the usual tragic cases pour into the ER, such as a man left paralyzed after trying to break up a gangland fight… Other notable episodes from Season 4 include “Fathers and Sons” in which Doug travels to California to settle his father’s estate while Mark goes with him to visit his San Diego family for the first time in years, and “A Bloody Mess” in which Dr. Corday performs an experimental procedure on a patient without getting the required permissions first…

Below is a list of episodes included on the ER (Season 4) DVD:

Episode 71 (Ambush) Air Date: 09-25-1997
Episode 72 (Something New) Air Date: 10-02-1997
Episode 73 (Friendly Fire) Air Date: 10-09-1997
Episode 74 (When the Bough Breaks) Air Date: 10-16-1997
Episode 75 (Good Touch, Bad Touch) Air Date: 10-30-1997
Episode 76 (Ground Zero) Air Date: 11-06-1997
Episode 77 (Fathers and Sons) Air Date: 11-13-1997
Episode 78 (Freak Show) Air Date: 11-20-1997
Episode 79 (Obstruction of Justice) Air Date: 12-11-1997
Episode 80 (Do You See What I See?) Air Date: 12-18-1997
Episode 81 (Think Warm Thoughts) Air Date: 01-08-1998
Episode 82 (Sharp Relief) Air Date: 01-15-1998
Episode 83 (Carter’s Choice) Air Date: 01-29-1998
Episode 84 (Family Practice) Air Date: 02-05-1998
Episode 85 (Exodus) Air Date: 02-26-1998
Episode 86 (My Brother’s Keeper) Air Date: 03-05-1998
Episode 87 (A Bloody Mess) Air Date: 04-09-1998
Episode 88 (Gut Reaction) Air Date: 04-16-1998
Episode 89 (Shades of Gray) Air Date: 04-23-1998
Episode 90 (Of Past Regret and Future Fear) Air Date: 04-30-1998
Episode 91 (Suffer the Little Children) Air Date: 04-07-1998
Episode 92 (A Hole in the Heart) Air Date: 05-14-1998

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top